Social Area

A varied programme of events, often suggested by members, is organised by the club’s Entertainments Officer throughout the year. In the past we have enjoyed BBQ, fish and chip supper, quiz nights, skittles and High tea as well as the annual Xmas lunches and Trophy evenings. New ideas are always welcome. If you have an idea for a social event please contact the Entertainments Officer, Dave Marchant.

Events and meeting dates for 2019

Preseason meeting Saturday 20th April 10.00 am.
Opening Drive Sunday 21st April 2.00 pm.
Fish and chips with Quiz Friday 26th April 7.00pm.
Plays Bowls Day 28th April 10.00 Till 4.00pm.
High Tea and Bowls Saturday 15th June 2.00pm.
Windsor and ETON Trip. Sunday 21st July 10.00 am
Play Bowls Day Sunday 28th July 10.00 Till 4.00pm.
Fish and chips Night with Quiz. Friday 23rd August 7.00pm.
Play Bowls Day Sunday 15th September 10.00 Till 4.00 pm.
BBQ And Candlelight Bowls Saturday 28th September Time TBC.
End of Season Dinner Friday 11th October 12.30.
Christmas Dinner Friday 13th December 12.30pm.